2019 RoboSub: Final Standings

July 29 – August 4, 2019
NIWC TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 22nd RoboSub Competition took place at the NIWC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 54 teams representing Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, India, Japan, Norway, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey and the United States of America and territories.

Final Standings

1st Place ($6,000): Harbin Engineering University

2nd Place ($4,500): Far-Eastern Federal University / Institute for Marine Technology Problems

3rd Place ($3,000): Arizona State University Polytechnic

4th Place ($2,000): University of Alberta

5th Place ($1,000): Cornell University

Special Awards

Best Static Judging ($500): National University of Singapore

First to Pre-Qualify ($500): University of Alberta

Most Inspirational ($500): Team Inspiration

Data Sharing ($500): The Ohio State University

Best Website ($500): Ecole de Technologie Superieure

Most Improved ($500): California Institute of Technology

Most Entertaining Video ($500): The Center for Robotics Development

Blue Robotics, Velodyne Lidar and Nvidia provided additional special awards

Congratulations to all the 2018 teams!

A special thank you to the 2018 Maritime RobotX Challenge volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News