Previously known as International Autonomous Underwater Vehicle Competition
July 28 – August 1, 2004
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 7th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 18 teams representing Canada and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place: Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2nd Place: Cornell University

3rd Place: École de Technologie Supérieure

4th Place: University of Rhode Island

5th Place: Duke University

6th Place: University of Ottawa

Special Awards

Best Newcomer: University of Ottawa

Lightest Entry: Brigham Young University – Hawaii

Most Innovative: Duke University

Congratulations to all the 2004 teams!

A special thank you to the 2004 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News