Previously known as International Autonomous Underwater Vehicle Competition
August 3-7, 2005
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 8th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 19 teams representing Canada, India, and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place: University of Florida

2nd Place: École de Technologie Supérieure

3rd Place: Massachusetts Institute of Technology

4th Place: Duke University

5th Place: Amador Valley High School

6th Place: University of Rhode Island

Special Awards

Best New Entry: Georgia Tech – Marine Robotics Society

No Guts No Glory: École de Technologie Supérieure

Docking Dollars: Duke University

Congratulations to all the 2005 teams!

A special thank you to the 2005 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News