July 13-17, 2011
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 14th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 26 teams representing Canada, China, Iceland, India, Japan, and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place ($7,000): École de Technologie Supérieure (Team SONIA)

2nd Place ($4,000): Cornell University

3rd Place ($3,000): University of Florida

4th Place ($2,000): Reykjavik University

5th Place ($500): University of Maryland

6th Place ($500): University of Rhode Island

7th Place: United States Naval Academy

8th Place: North Carolina State University

Special Awards

Best Paper Award: Kyushu Institute of Technology

Second Chance Award ($1,000): University of Central Florida

Outstanding Technical Mentorship ($500): University of Maryland

Innovation on a Budget Award: Mesa College

Hardware is Hard Award ($500): Utah State University

Mayor’s Cup for Community Outreach ($1,000): Carl Hayden High School

Congratulations to all the 2011 teams!

A special thank you to the 2011 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News