Previously known as International Autonomous Underwater Vehicle Competition
July 13-18, 2010
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 13th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 27 teams representing Canada, China, Croatia, Iceland, Japan, South Korea, Sweden, and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place ($6,000): Cornell University

2nd Place ($5,000): United States Naval Academy

3rd Place ($2,250): University of Maryland

4th Place ($1,750): École de Technologie Supérieure (Team SONIA)

5th Place ($1,000): Amador Valley High School

6th Place ($1,000): University of Texas at Dallas

7th Place ($1,000): Kyushu Institute of Technology

Special Awards

Best Group Presentation ($500): San Diego City College

Second Chance Award ($1,000): University of Central Florida

Determination Award ($500): Reykjavik University

Congratulations to all the 2010 teams!

A special thank you to the 2010 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News