Previously known as International Autonomous Underwater Vehicle Competition
July 28 – August 2, 2009
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 12th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 30 teams representing Canada, India, Japan, Korea, and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place ($10,000): Cornell University

2nd Place ($4,000): University of Victoria

3rd Place ($3,000): University of Rhode Island

4th Place: University of Central Florida

5th Place: University of Texas at Dallas

6th Place: University of Southern California

Special Awards

Best Technical Paper ($500): Kyushu Institute of Technology

Best New Entry ($1,000): St. George’s School

Most With the Least ($500): Florida Atlantic University

TSA Award ($500): Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Vehicle was significantly damaged by TSA in shipping.

Congratulations to all the 2009 teams!

A special thank you to the 2009 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News