July 28 – August 3, 2014
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 17th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 38 teams representing Canada, China, Egypt, Iceland, India, Japan, Russian Federation, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, and the United States of America and territories.

Final Standings

1st Place ($10,000): Cornell University

2nd Place ($5,000): University of Florida

3rd Place ($1,000): École de Technologie Supérieure (Team SONIA)

4th Place ($1,000): Far Eastern Federal University

5th Place ($1,000): National University of Singapore

Judges Awards

Best New Entry ($500): California Institute of Technology

Best Branding ($500): McGill University

International Collaboration ($500): Team BangaloreRobotics

Mayor’s Cup for Outreach ($500): École de Technologie Supérieure (Team SONIA)

Congratulations to all the 2014 teams!

A special thank you to the 2014 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News