July 20-26, 2015
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 18th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 37 teams representing Canada, China, India, Japan, Pakistan, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place ($6,000): San Diego State University

2nd Place ($4,000): National University of Singapore

3rd Place ($3,000): Maritime State University

4th Place ($1,000): California Institute of Technology

5th Place ($1,000): University of Arizona

6th Place ($1,000): Far Eastern Federal University

7th Place ($1,000): Amador Valley High School

Judges Awards

Innovation on a Budget ($500): San Diego Robotics 101

Innovation on a Budget ($500): Southern Polytechnic State University

No Guts No Glory ($500): Carl Hayden High School

Pay it Forward ($500): Montana State University

Best Performance ($500): Amador Valley High School

Best Marketing Integration ($500): McGill University

Congratulations to all the 2015 teams!

A special thank you to the 2015 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News