July 25-31, 2016
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 19th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 46 teams representing Brazil, Canada, China, India, Japan, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, and the United States of America.

Final Standings

1st Place ($6,000): California Institute of Technology

2nd Place ($5,000): Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

3rd Place ($2,000): Cornell University

4th Place ($1,500): G.I. Nevelskoy Maritime State University

5th Place ($1,500): Kasetsart University & Chulalongkorn University

6th Place ($1,000): Harbin Engineering University

7th Place ($1,000): McGill University

Special Awards

Static Judging #1 ($500): National University of Singapore

Static Judging #2 ($500): McGill University

Best Technical Paper ($500): The Ohio State University

Best New Team ($500): Northwestern Polytechnical University AUV

Congratulations to all the 2016 teams!

A special thank you to the 2016 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News