July 24-30, 2017
SSC Pacific TRANSDEC Facility | San Diego, CA

The 20th RoboSub Competition took place at the SSC Pacific TRANSDEC facility in San Diego, CA. With 44 teams representing Canada, China, India, Japan, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, and the United States of America and territories.

Final Standings

1st Place ($4,500): Cornell University

2nd Place ($4,000): Far Eastern University/Institute for Marine Technology Problems

3rd Place ($3,000): National University of Singapore

4th Place ($2,000): Harbin Engineering University

5th Place ($1,000): Georgia Institute of Technology

Special Awards

Best Static Entry ($1,500): Cornell University

Best PR ($1,000): San Diego State University

Best New Entry ($1,000): University of Puerto Rico at Mäyaguez

Best Presentation ($1,000): McGill University

Sportsmanship Award ($1,000): Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Congratulations to all the 2017 teams!

A special thank you to the 2017 RoboSub volunteers, judges & sponsors that made this event possible.

Related News